The premier building industry association in Horry and Georgetown Counties

New to site?


Lost password? (close)

Already have an account?




Home Builders Association of Horry Georgetown

Nearly fifty years ago, seven builders and eight associates came together to form the Horry Georgetown Home Builders Association. These charter members created the HGHBA to raise the level of professionalism in the building industry through education, advocacy and networking while offering the consumer fair housing prices.

Many of those original charter members who, in 1969, brought the vision to life are still active in the Association. They include builder, Larry Paul of LW Paul Construction; and associates, Santee Cooper, Horry Electric and Waccamaw Brick (now named Palmetto Brick).

In 1978, Rose Anne O’Reilly was hired as the first full-time Executive Officer for the HGHBA and still holds this position today.

The Horry Georgetown Home Builders Association is a non-profit professional trade association representing residential and commercial builders, subcontractors, suppliers and many other service providers to the home building industry throughout Horry and Georgetown Counties. These members, along with the organizations they represent, are the foundation for the building trade. They embrace the interaction, commitment, professionalism, education, community service and environmental responsibility necessary for a professional association.

Since its humble beginning, the HGHBA has grown to 500 member firms representing professional builders, developers, remodelers, building material suppliers, subcontractors, financial institutions, real estate professionals, and many others who offer products and services for the homeowner.

The Horry Georgetown Home Builders Association is proud of its record for promoting professionalism within the industry, providing education for both the builder and the homebuyer, and its ongoing commitment to community service.

  The premier building industry association in Horry and Georgetown Counties